Although Kilbride was officially formed in 1948, the club’s beginnings go back to the early 1920′s. As far as can be ascertained a gaelic football team started in the parish in the early 1920′s.
Little success came Kilbride’s way during the 1950′s, but a golden era started for the club with the winning of the Meath junior championship in 1960 and during the next fourteen years the club achieved the following : Junior Championship, Intermediate Championship, 5 Senior Championships, 2 Feis Cups, First club to represent Meath in the Leinster Club Championship, 6 Kilbride men on Meath Panel that won the All Ireland in 1967 and then went on to tour Australia.
The Kilbride Camogie club was formed in 1964. The club won Meath Senior Titles in 1981, 1983, and 1984, Junior title in 1974 and 1992 an Under 16 and Under 18 Meath Championship. For a small club these were fantastic achievements and resulted in many players representing Meath.
Over the years, Kilbride have contributed many players and selectors to various Meath County teams, referees to the county board and officials to various committees of Meath County Board.
In recent years, huge efforts have resulted in the renovation of the playing pitch and clubhouse which now regularly host championship matches. The re-emergence of a vibrant under-age section augers well for the future of the club.
Secretary: Michael Nugent – firstname.lastname@example.org – (086) 325 3293