Admin Login


Carn na Ros

Club Colours:


Carn na Ros

Visit Website Send Email Call Club
  • Carnaross, Carnaross, Ireland

Club Information

Carnaross have a proud tradition in Meath GAA dating back to 1888. Teams from the parish who participated over the years include St. Kieran’s, Dulane, Oakley Park, Mullaghea Allies and Dervor along with Loughan and Rathendrick at underage level.

The first county title arrived in 1912 when Carnaross beat Skryne in the Junior final. They reached the Senior final against Bohermeen in 1913 but amazingly Carnaross awarded Bohermeen a walkover and their fifth title in a row. In 1923 Dulane represented the parish and clinched their one and only title at the first attempt beating Walterstown following two replays.

Carnaross won three more Junior titles in 1929, 1941 and 1955. In 1957 they went one step further winning their first Intermediate title against Duleek. After a long barren spell, Carnaross finally made a breakthrough, but were beaten Junior finalists in 1988 and 1989.

However, the double disappointment was banished in 1991 when Carnaross finally won the Junior title after 36 years. This progress continued in 1993 with Intermediate success along with a League title resulting in being crowned ‘Meath Club of the Year’. Carnaross remained Senior until 1999 when they were relegated back to Intermediate, The club now play at the Junior level.

More Clubs

Main Sponsor

Our Partners