Kiltale – Cill Teidhil

Ground Pictures

Fixtures for Kiltale – Cill Teidhil

Club 1
Club 2
3 30 PM
All County Hurling Division 3
Round 7
Kiltale - referee: Owen Ganly
11 00 AM
U-15 Hurling League Division 2
Round 5
Ashbourne - referee: Michael Ryan

Results for Kiltale – Cill Teidhil

Club 1
Club 2
14/10/18 11 00 AM
U-15 Hurling League Division 2 - Round 4
4-6 : 3-17
07/10/18 3 30 PM
Senior Hurling Championship - FINAL
2-18 : 0-14

Location of Kiltale – Cill Teidhil

Kiltale – Cill Teidhil
Get Directions


The history of Kiltale Hurling club dates back to the 1920s.    Many fine hurlers have represented the club since those days including Tom and Pat Madden, Joe and Pat Mulligan and Patsy Geraghty. The club was disbanded in 1934 and reformed in 1946 with players like Paddy and Billy Kelly, Micky Regan, Billy Delaney and Patsy Geraghty to name but a few.  Kiltale won their first Junior title in 1954. The club reached the SHC Final twice in the 50s without success. There was no club in the 60s but in 1970 the club was reformed by the late Tommy Kane. They won the JHC in 1971, Intermediate in 1972 and 1977 and an u14 championship in 1975.


The clubs most successful period was during the 80s winning the SHC in 1982 and 1983 and Feis Cup in 1985 and 1987. Many past and present players/members have represented the club at County level and achieved All Ireland winning status we congratulate them all.


The current manager Brian Gilsenan has won an All Ireland B Hurling medal with Meath in 1999 and was a player on the 2007 winning championship team and in 2012 a selector along with fellow selector Quentin Ashe. Trevor Cummins also selector has been heavily involved with the Meath Senior Hurling team over the years. On the 7th October 2012 Kiltale Hurling Club won the Junior Hurling Championship for first time since 1993.  Also the same day Kiltale Camogie Club won the Meath Intermediate Camogie Championship.


The clubs youth structure is strong and thanks must go to the continuing work of all those underage mentors for there hard work.  A small capture of the underage success –

Minor Hurling titles in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2012

U14 Championship titles in 2006,2007,2009,2010,2011

U13 Championship titles in 2006,2008,2009,2010

U16 Championship titles in 2008,2009,2010 2013

and U21 Championship titles in 2009,2010,2012


The club has also represented Meath in Feile Na Gael in 2006,2007,2009,2010, 2011, 2012 and won the Division 3 Feile na Gael in 2011


As the club and grounds develop the continuing support of all is very much appreciated.


The club would like to thank there Senior sponsor the Rehill family of Angle Edge Protection.  In December 2013 the club lost a great friend and supporter of the club Matt Rehill. His wife Phil and family have continued on the tradition of sponsorship and the players and club are proud to carry the Angle Edge Protection on their jerseys in his memory. Also lost in 2013 was Colm Walsh, President of the club and loyal supporter. To our other sponsors – Ger & Lynn Lyons of Ger Lyons Racing, Tom & Ann McCabe, Crop Research Ltd, Stephen McCormack of McCormack Farms and Stephen Cummins of SC Auto, Gala Shop Kiltale and all others who have sponsored the club & development in other ways  a huge note of thanks to you all.


As 2014 has been another successful year winning the Senior Hurling Championship and Joint Club of the year and Jack Regan receiving Hurler of the Year.  The club history would be nowhere without there supporters.  They are our 16th man and must be acknowledged for their continuing support to the club.



PRO. Ronan Kelly

Latest news

Upcoming Blood Donation Clinics

Upcoming Blood Donation Clinics

Don't miss

County Committee Meeting

County Committee Meeting

O’Neill’s – End of Season Sale

O’Neill’s – End of Season Sale

Meath GAA Community

Connect on Twitter

Monday, October 15th, 2018 at 7:08am
There are only 16 days remaining before the 1st of our Royal House Draws for an glenveaghhomes house.

Log on to to purchase a €100 ticket for the draw or a ticket for…
Monday, October 15th, 2018 at 4:36am
The 2018 LMFM Minor Football Championship Division 1 winners for 2018 are Donaghmore Ashbourne GAA after they defeated St. Colmcilles by 4-11 to 0-12 in yesterday's decider.

It was a…
Monday, October 15th, 2018 at 4:25am
A proud moment for the one and only Sean Boylan when he got his hands on the Keegan Cup in Páirc Tailteann yesterday.
A very proud Dunboyne man, Sean will have taken great delight in…