Admin Login

U-20 Football Team unveiled for opening game of the Championship

By Brian Kelly Tue 2nd Apr

U-20 Football Team unveiled for opening game of the Championship
U-20 Football Team unveiled for opening game of the Championship

Cathal Ó Bric has named just four survivors from the 2023 semi-final defeat to Dublin for this evening’s Eirgrid Leinster U-20 Football Championship encounter with Westmeath and there are just five of the starting XV who lined out from the outset in the 2023 All-Ireland Minor Football Championship Final.


Brian O’Halloran, Jack Kinlough, John O’Regan and Killian Smyth are the four surviving players from twelve months ago, with Kinlough, O’Regan and Smyth also among the players who lined out from the outset in the All-Ireland decider three years ago. Oisín McDermott and Sean O’Hare are the other players who started that game against Tyrone.


Ballinlough clubman Oisín McDermott lines out between the uprights with Brian O’Halloran, Sean O’Hare and Séimí Byrne making up the full back line.  John O’Regan who will captain the side in the absence of Liam Kelly from the starting lineup, will anchor the defence from centre back with Eamon Armstrong and Killian Smyth filling the wing back berths.


Jack Kinlough forms a new look midfield partnership with Charlie O’Connor while the hald forward line is made up of Rian Stafford, John Harkin and Conor Duke.


There is a potent look to the inside forward line with Cian Commons on the edge of the square and the corner forward berths being manned by Jamie Murphy and Rian McConnell.


Tickets for the game can be purchased here:  Meath v Westmeath Tickets



  1. Oisín McDermott (Baile an Locha)
  2. Brian O’Halloran (Baile Íomhair)
  3. Sean O’Hare (Rath Coinnig)
  4. Séimí Byrne (Baile Sencaill)
  5. Eamon Armstrong (Damhliagh/Baile an Bheileogaigh)
  6. John O’Regan (Scrín)
  7. Killian Smyth (Baile an Chaisleáin)
  8. Jack Kinlough (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne)
  9. Charlie O’Connor (Domhnach Seachnaill)
  10. Rian Stafford (Coill Chille Maighneann)
  11. John Harkin (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne)
  12. Conor Duke (Domhnach Seachnaill)
  13. Jamie Murphy (Naomh Pádraig)
  14. Cian Commons (Baile Sencaill)
  15. Rian McConnell (Baile an Chaisleáin)


Substitutes From

  • Oisín Black (Naomh Pádraig)
  • Tom Bowden (Damhliag/Baile an Bheileogaigh)
  • Ronan Byrne (Rath Tó)
  • Luke Carolan (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne)
  • Tomas Corbett (Rath Tó)
  • Hughie Corcoran (Emmet Druim Bhearradh)
  • Ben Corkery (Clann na nGael)
  • David Curtis (Rath Coinnig)
  • Danny Ehichoya (Naomh Colmcille)
  • Sean Emmanuel (Naomh Pádraig)
  • Conor Ennis (Baile na Breacaighe)
  • Christian Finlay (Naomh Colmcille)
  • John Finnerty (Scrín)
  • Josh Harford (Cill Bhríde)
  • Liam Kelly (Rath Tó)
  • Darragh Kelly (Baile an Chaisleáin)
  • Shaun Leonard (Naomh Colmcille)
  • John Mannion (Naomh Pádraig)
  • Tadgh Martyn (Baile Shláine)
  • Conor McWeeney (Cill Bhríde)
  • Lorcan O’Connor (Baile an Bhaitearaigh)
  • Ajay Tormey (Gaeil Colmcille)
By Brian Kelly Tue 2nd Apr

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners