Admin Login

Tailteann Cup Final selection revealed for Royals

By Meath GAA Fri 14th Jul

Tailteann Cup Final selection revealed for Royals
Tailteann Cup Final selection revealed for Royals

The Meath selection for Saturday’s eagerly anticipated Tailteann Cup Final against Down has been announced and there are a brace of alterations from the team that took to the field of play from the outset of the semi-final against Antrim three weeks ago.


Coming back into the side are midfielder Ronan Jones and wing forward Daithí McGowan who performed excellently against Down in the group stage of the competition back in June when introduced as a second half substitute, landing two pressure points from dead ball scenarios.


Dropping out of the team for Jones and McGowan are Ratoath’s Jack Flynn and Seneschalstown’s Cathal Hickey while amongst the replacements, Ben Wyer also from the Ratoath club comes back onto the bench in place of Michael Murphy.



  1. Sean Brennan – Dunderry (5 Championship Apps.)
  2. Adam O’Neill – Wolfe Tones (5 Championship Apps.)
  3. Ronan Ryan – Summerhill (15 Championship Apps.)
  4. Harry O’Higgins – Drumbaragh Emmets (6 Championship Apps.)
  5. Donal Keogan (Captain) – Rathkenny (48 Championship Apps.)
  6. Padraic Harnan – Moynalvey (33 Championship Apps.)
  7. Sean Coffey – Ballinabrackey (6 Championship Apps.)
  8. Ronan Jones – St. Peter’s Dunboyne (15 Championship Apps.)
  9. Conor Gray – Dunshaughlin (5 Championship Apps.)
  10. Daithí McGowan – Ratoath (7 Championship Apps.)
  11. James McEntee – Curraha (22 Championship Apps.)
  12. Jack O’Connor – Curraha (9 Championship Apps.)
  13. Jordan Morris – Kingscourt Stars (14 Championship Apps.)
  14. Mathew Costello – Dunshaughlin (14 Championship Apps.)
  15. Aaron Lynch – Trim (5 Championship Apps.)
  16. Harry Hogan – Longwood (5 Championship Apps.)
  17. Ciaran Caulfield – Trim (3 Championship Apps.)
  18. Cillian O’Sullivan – Moynalvey (31 Championship Apps.)
  19. Cathal Hickey – Seneschalstown (14 Championship Apps.)
  20. Jack Flynn – Ratoath (7 Championship Apps.)
  21. Eoghan Frayne – Summerhill (2 Championship App.)
  22. Michael Flood – St. Brigid’s (3 Championship Apps.)
  23. Donal Lenihan – St. Peter’s Dunboyne (16 Championship Apps.)
  24. Diarmuid Moriarty – Curraha (1 Championship App.)
  25. Keith Curtis – Rathkenny (2 Championship Appearances)
  26. Ben Wyer – Ratoath (0 Championship Apps.)


Throw in on Saturday is at 15:00 and the game will be broadcast in full on LMFM with Brendan Cummins and Mattie Kerrigan on commentary duty.  The game will also be televised on RTE 2.

By Meath GAA Fri 14th Jul

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners