Admin Login

Same again for Andrews’ charges

By Meath GAA Wed 12th Apr

Same again for Andrews’ charges
Same again for Andrews’ charges

The rescheduled Leinster U-20 Hurling Championship Round 1 fixture against Antrim takes place this evening in Protection and Prosperity Louth Centre of Excellence, Darver at 19:30 and James Andrews has given the nod of faith to the same starting XV and substitutes that played against Offaly last Thursday.


Having been postponed a week and a half ago due to pitches all across the county being deemed waterlogged after a sustained bout of heavy rain, home advantage has been lost for this refixture with the game now being played on neutral soil.



  1. Jack Fagan (Dunderry)
  2. Jamie Duffy (Dunderry)
  3. Chris Gorman (Kilmessan, Captain)
  4. Will Lanigan (Ratoath)
  5. Darragh Horan (Kilmessan)
  6. Dáire Shine (Kilskyre)
  7. Oisín Bright (Na Fianna)
  8. Joey Cole (Trim)
  9. Darragh Heffernan (Trim)
  10. Rory Fagan (Na Fianna)
  11. Lorcan Byrne (Kilmessan)
  12. Paddy Barnwell (Kildalkey)
  13. George Douglas (Trim)
  14. Tom Shine (Kilskyre)
  15. Ryan Byas (Kildalkey)
  16. Max Lafford (Navan O’Mahonys)
  17. Eugene O’Reilly (Clann na nGael)
  18. Cian Colhoun (Kildalkey)
  19. Ben Morgan (Rathmolyon)
  20. Rhys Thomas (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  21. Noah Conroy (Kilmessan)
  22. Mark Horan (Kilmessan)
  23. Matthew Cully (Kildalkey)
  24. Charlie McCormack (Kiltale)


Tickets for the game can be purchased here:  Meath v Antrim Tickets.

By Meath GAA Wed 12th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners