Admin Login

Royals unchanged for Orchard visit

By Meath GAA Fri 2nd Feb

Royals unchanged for Orchard visit
Royals unchanged for Orchard visit

Following on from last weeks drawn encounter with Fermanagh, Colm O’Rourke has opted for continuity and selected an unchanged starting XV for Saturday evening’s Round 2 fixture against Armagh in the Allianz Football League.


Having come into the team as a late change a week ago, Eoghan Frayne continues at centre forward with Shane Walsh on the replacements bench.


Adam O’Neill & Darragh Campion once more hold down the central positions in the defence with Donal Keogan and Michael Murphy occupying the corner back berths.  Ciaran Caulfield and Sean Coffey will once more flank Campion in the half back line with Sean Brennan continuing between the uprights.


Join the Meath GAA Euro Millions Syndicate


Team captain Ronan Jones & Jack Flynn will once more form a powerful centrefield partnership.  Daithí McGowan who scored three points last week and Cathal Hickey will operate either side of Frayne in the wing forward berths while the inside forward line is once more made up of Aaron Lynch, Mathew Costello & Jack O’Connor.


Tickets for the game are available to purchase via or from selected SuperValu/Centra stores. 



  1. Sean Brennan (Dún Doire)
  2. Donal Keogan (Rath Coinnig)
  3. Adam O’Neill (Bhulf Tón)
  4. Michael Murphy (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne)
  5. Ciarán Caulfield (Átha Troim)
  6. Darragh Campion (Scrín)
  7. Sean Coffey (Baile na Breacaighe)
  8. Ronan Jones (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne) (Capt.)
  9. Jack Flynn (Rath Tó)
  10. Daithí McGowan (Rath Tó)
  11. Eoghan Frayne (Druim Samhraidh)
  12. Cathal Hickey (Baile Sencaill)
  13. Aaron Lynch (Átha Troim)
  14. Mathew Costello (Domhnach Seachnaill)
  15. Jack O’Connor (Currach Átha)
  16. Harry Hogan (Maigh Dearmhaí)
  17. Michael Flood (Naomh Bríd)
  18. Shane Walsh (Na Fianna)
  19. Adam McDonnell (Druim Samhraidh)
  20. Ruairí Kinsella (Domhnach Seachnaill)
  21. Diarmuid Moriarty (Currach Átha)
  22. James Conlon (Naomh Colmcille)
  23. Keith Curtis (Rath Coinnig)
  24. Danny Dixon (Bórd an Mhuilinn)
  25. Brian O’Halloran (Baile Íomhair)
  26. Cian McBride (Naomh Ultain)
By Meath GAA Fri 2nd Feb

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners