Admin Login

Royal hand declared for Leinster quarter final

By Brian Kelly Fri 12th Apr

Royal hand declared for Leinster quarter final
Royal hand declared for Leinster quarter final

Following on from last Sunday’s opening round victory over Longford, Colm O’Rourke has named an unchanged match day panel for the Leinster Senior Football Championship quarter final against Dublin on Sunday in Croke Park.


The game on Sunday is the third leg of a triple header with the VERY Camogie Division 1A and 2A Finals. Those games will see Derry take on Westmeath (2A) and Galway face Tipperary (1A) and will throw in at 12:30 and 14:40.


Sean Brennan will line out in goals for the sixteenth time on Sunday and he will once more have the full back line of Donal Keogan, Adam O’Neill and Harry O’Higgins in front of him.  Fresh from starting his first Championship game last week, Ross Ryan once more anchors the defence at six with Ciaran Caulfield and Sean Coffey flanking him on the wings.



The midfield pairing of team captain Ronan Jones and Daithí McGowan gets another opportunity while the half foward line once more consists of Shane Walsh, Eoghan Frayne and Cathal Hickey who made his 40th appearance for the county last Sunday.


Fresh from playing his first game since October last weekend, Jordan Morris continues at top of the right with James Conlon in the other corner.  Mathew Costello dons his now regular no. 14 jersey on the edge of the square.


Tickets for the game can be purchased in selected SuperValu/Centra stores or online: Meath v Dublin Tickets



  1. Sean Brennan (Dún Doire) – 7 Championship Apps
  2. Donal Keogan (Rath Coinnig) – 50 Championship Apps
  3. Adam O’Neill (Bhulf Tón) – 7 Championship Apps
  4. Harry O’Higgins (Emmet Druim Bhearradh) – 8 Championship Apps
  5. Ciaran Caulfield (Átha Troim) – 5 Championship Apps
  6. Ross Ryan (Druim Samhraidh) – 2 Championship App
  7. Sean Coffey (Baile na Breacaighe) – 8 Championship Apps
  8. Ronan Jones (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne) (Capt.) – 17 Championship Apps
  9. Daithí McGowan (Rath Tó) – 9 Championship Apps
  10. Shane Walsh (Na Fianna) – 11 Championship Apps
  11. Eoghan Frayne (Druim Samhraidh) – 3 Championship Apps
  12. Cathal Hickey (Baile Sencaill) – 15 Championship Apps
  13. Jordan Morris (Réaltaí Dún a Rí) – 16 Championship Apps
  14. Mathew Costello (Domhnach Seachnaill) – 16 Championship Apps
  15. James Conlon (Naomh Colmcille) – 13 Championship Apps
  16. Billy Hogan (Maigh Dearmhaí) – 0 Championship Apps
  17. Cian McBride (Naomh Ultain) – 1 Championship App
  18. Darragh Campion (Scrín) – 4 Championship Apps
  19. Jack O’Connor (Currach Átha) – 11 Championship Apps
  20. Ronan Ryan (Druim Samhraidh) – 17 Championship Apps
  21. Michael Murphy (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne) – 0 Championship Apps
  22. Keith Curtis (Rath Coinnig) – 3 Championship Apps
  23. Aaron Lynch (Átha Troim) – 6 Championship Apps
  24. Ruairí Kinsella (Domhnach Seachnaill) – 0 Championship Apps
  25. Jason Scully (Sean Chaisleán) – 6 Championship Apps
  26. Sean Rafferty (Na Fianna) – 0 Championship Apps
By Brian Kelly Fri 12th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners