Admin Login

Royal hand declared for Clonguish visit

By Meath GAA Mon 20th Mar

Royal hand declared for Clonguish visit
Royal hand declared for Clonguish visit

The U-20 Football team to play Longford in Clonguish on Tuesday evening shows a total of six survivors from the XV that started against Dublin in the Leinster FC eleven months ago.


Billy Hogan, Liam Kelly, Ciaran Caulfield, Eoghan Frayne, Sean Emmanuel and Ruairí Kinsella all remain from the class of 2022 while Conor Gray who came on as a sub on that evening in Parnell Park, lines out at midfield from the start tomorrow.


The defence has a settled look to it with five of the six players having started in the same positions against Antrim a few weeks back.  The newcomer to the back six is Shaun Leonard who was part of the DCU team that won the All-Ireland Freshers ‘A’ Championship in February.


At midfield, Jack Kinlough and Conor Gray continue their partnership while in the half forward line team captain Eoghan Frayne is flanked by Ciaran Caulfield and Liam Stafford.  2022 Young Footballer of the Year Ruairí Kinsella dons the number fifteen jersey and he is joined in the full forward line by Sean Emmanuel and Oisín Keogh.


Tickets for the game in Clonguish on Tuesday can be purchased HERE.


Leinster GAA have this year introduced an Underage (Minor & U-20) Pass which gets you access to 8 games across the Leinster Minor and U-20 competitions across both codes. This is priced at €40 and can be purchased HERE.



  1. Billy Hogan (Longwood)
  2. Brian O’Halloran (Ballivor)
  3. Liam Kelly (Ratoath)
  4. John Finnerty (Skryne)
  5. Brian O’Reilly (St. Michael’s)
  6. John O’Regan (Skryne)
  7. Shaun Leonard (St. Colmcille’s)
  8. Jack Kinlough (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  9. Conor Gray (Dunshaughlin)
  10. Ciaran Caulfield (Trim)
  11. Eoghan Frayne (Summerhill, Captain)
  12. Liam Stafford (St. Colmcille’s)
  13. Sean Emmanuel (St. Patrick’s)
  14. Oisín Keogh (Skryne)
  15. Ruairí Kinsella (Dunshaughlin)
  16. Oisín McDermott (Ballinlough)
  17. Conor Ennis (Ballinabrackey)
  18. Ben Moran (Summerhill)
  19. Sean O’Hare (Rathkenny)
  20. Charlie O’Connor (Dunshaughlin)
  21. Tom Bowden (Duleek-Bellewstown)
  22. John McDonagh (Dunshaughlin)
  23. Hughie Corcoran (Drumbaragh Emmets)
  24. Christian Finlay (St. Colmcille’s)
By Meath GAA Mon 20th Mar

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners