Admin Login

Peadar Ó Liathain Cup Final Selection Revealed

By Meath GAA Thu 4th May

Peadar Ó Liathain Cup Final Selection Revealed
Peadar Ó Liathain Cup Final Selection Revealed

The prize of winning the Peadar Ó Liathain Cup for the second successive year is at stake on Saturday afternoon in Páirc Tailteann when Meath and Carlow meet once more in the final.  Twelve months ago the counties met in the decider, serving up a brilliant game which was only decided at the death as Meath conjured up a marvellous match winning point from out on the terrace flank of the Navan venue into the O’Mahonys goals.  Could supporters be treated to another tight encounter this weekend?


After a disappointing opening round defeat to Westmeath, Meath have shown impressive form as the team accounted for Down after a brilliant second half performance in Trim before going down narrowly to Kildare on Good Friday.  That brought their Leinster Championship campaign to a close before Wicklow were defeated in the Peadar Ó Liathain Cup semi-final last week in Abbotstown.  That performance was eye catching with a number of players showing excellent form but they will know further improvement will be required against Carlow.



  1. Darren O’Higgins – Kilskyre
  2. Odhran Daly – Clann na nGael
  3. Fionn McHale – Dunderry
  4. Conor McNally – Kildalkey
  5. Conor Dixon – Longwood
  6. Anthony Healy – Longwood
  7. Adam O’Neill – Kilmessan
  8. Fergal Flynn – Kilskyre
  9. Mark Leavy – Dunderry
  10. Conor Murphy – St. Peter’s Dunboyne
  11. Tom Condon – Navan O’Mahonys
  12. Eoin Kelleher – Clann na nGael
  13. Malachy Fisher – Longwood
  14. Kyle Ennis (Capt.) – Trim
  15. Patrick Jordan – Na Fianna


Substitutes From:

  • Caemerhon Smyth – Kildalkey
  • Cian Dowling – Donaghmore/Ashbourne
  • Cian Rohan – St. Peter’s Dunboyne
  • Christopher Greene – Kilmessan
  • Conor Godkin – Ratoath
  • Cormac Slattery – Trim
  • Daniel Murray – Trim
  • Darragh Smyth – Trim
  • Davin Jones – Donaghmore/Ashbourne
  • Dylan Duignan – Killyon
  • Fin Conroy – Kilmessan
  • Jamie Kavanagh – Kildalkey
  • Luke Ennis – Clann na nGael
  • Luke Loftus – St. Peter’s Dunboyne
  • Michael Heffernan – Na Fianna
  • Patrick Moran – Donaghmore/Ashbourne
  • Rian Fay – Dunderry
  • Sean Howley – Rathmolyon
  • Thomas McGee – Kildalkey
  • Tiernan Anderson – Gaeil Colmcille


Entry to Páirc Tailteann for the final which throws in at 13:00 on Saturday is free.

By Meath GAA Thu 4th May

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners