Admin Login

Panel released for Antrim examination

By Meath GAA Thu 30th Mar

Panel released for Antrim examination
Panel released for Antrim examination

A strong selection has been unveiled for Saturday’s O’ Leinster U-20 Hurling Championship Tier 2 Round 1 encounter with Antrim by team manager James Andrews with five members of the senior panel named among the starting XV for the match which will throw in at 14:00 in Trim. 


Jack Fagan, Dáire Shine, Tom Shine, Joey Cole and Paddy Barnwell have all featured for the seniors this season and will be key players on Saturday.



2022 Young Hurler of the Year George Douglas forms part of a potent full forward line along with Tom Shine and Ryan Byas while Lorcan Byrne will lead the attach from centre forward.


  1. Jack Fagan (Dunderry)
  2. Jamie Duffy (Dunderry)
  3. Chris Gorman (Kilmessan, Captain)
  4. Will Lanigan (Ratoath)
  5. Darragh Horan (Kilmessan)
  6. Dáire Shine (Kilskyre)
  7. Oisín Bright (Na Fianna)
  8. Joey Cole (Trim)
  9. Darragh Heffernan (Trim)
  10. Rory Fagan (Na Fianna)
  11. Lorcan Byrne (Kilmessan)
  12. Paddy Barnwell (Kildalkey)
  13. George Douglas (Trim)
  14. Tom Shine (Kilskyre)
  15. Ryan Byas (Kildalkey)
  16. Max Lafford (Navan O’Mahonys)
  17. Eugene O’Reilly (Clann na nGael)
  18. Cian Colhoun (Kildalkey)
  19. Ben Morgan (Rathmolyon)
  20. Rhys Thomas (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  21. Noah Conroy (Kilmessan)
  22. Mark Horan (Kilmessan)
  23. Matthew Cully (Kildalkey)
  24. Charlie McCormack (Kiltale)

Tickets for the game can be purchased here: Meath v Antrim Tickets. Children U-16 attend for free.

By Meath GAA Thu 30th Mar

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners