Minor Hurling team named for Mullingar examination

Thu 16th Mar

Minor Hurling team named for Mullingar examination

Ahead of Saturday’s Electric Ireland Leinster Minor Hurling Championship opening round fixture against Westmeath in TEG Cusack Park, Ger O’Neill has unveiled the first Minor Hurling team of the season.


Captained by Kyle Ennis who will line out in his familiar left corner forward berth, the team will travel to Mullingar confident of getting the season off to the best possible start.  When these counties met in the 2022 Championship, the match ended in a draw while the Royal County side came away from TEG Cusack Park with a win in the 2021 Leinster MHC.



  1. Darren O’Higgins (Kilskyre)
  2. Conor Dixon (Longwood)
  3. Fionn McHale (Dunderry)
  4. Conor McNally (Kildalkey)
  5. Patrick Moran (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  6. Anthony Healy (Na Fianna)
  7. Seán Betson (Navan O’Mahonys)
  8. Fergal Flynn (Kilskyre)
  9. Tiernan Anderson (Gaeil Colmcille)
  10. Mark Leavy (Dunderry)
  11. Rian Fay (Dunderry)
  12. Malachy Fisher (Longwood)
  13. Luke Ennis (Clann na nGael)
  14. Patrick Jordan (Na Fianna)
  15. Kyle Ennis (Trim, Captain)
  16. Caemerhon Smyth (Kildalkey)
  17. Eoin Kelleher (Clann na nGael)
  18. Conor Murphy (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  19. Jamie Kavanagh (Kildalkey)
  20. Odhrán Daly (Clann na nGael)
  21. Michael Hefffernan (Na Fianna)
  22. Adam O’Neill (Kilmessan)
  23. Conor Godkin (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  24. Davin Jones (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)

Posted in: County Teams / An Contae, Youth / An Oige

Related News: County Teams / An Contae Youth / An Oige

View All