Minor Football Panel Unveiled

Sat 4th Mar

Minor Football Panel Unveiled

In advance of the upcoming Electric Ireland sponsored Leinster Minor Football Championship, Stephen Morgan has unveiled the panel which makes up the class of 2023 and which is captained by Eamon Armstrong from the Duleek-Bellewstown club. Included in the panel are three members of the 2022 panel, Cian Commons, Michael McIvor and Billy Smith.



2021 Paddy O’Brien Cup finalists St. Peter’s Dunboyne have the highest representation on the panel with four players while in total there are twenty-one clubs represented on the panel of thirty-one players. There are two sets of brothers on the panel, the Gormley twins from Gaeil Colmcille whose father was a selector in 2022 and the Crawleys from Oldcastle who are joined among the thirty-one players by their cousin Ciaran O’Hare who is a younger brother of James and Sean, Minors in 2018 and 2021 respectively.



First up for the team is an away game against Westmeath on Wednesday April 5 before a home game a week later against Dublin in Páirc Tailteann. The group stage concludes against Louth in a rematch of last years Gerry Reilly Tournament Final, a fixture which is a home one for the Louth side.

  • Eamon Armstrong, Captain (Duleek-Bellewstown)
  • David Donnelly (Bective)
  • Liam Jennings (Blackhall Gaels)
  • Oisin Yore (Carnaross)
  • Ben Corkery (Clann na nGael)
  • Sean McLaughlin (Dunderry)
  • Oisin O Neill (Dunderry)
  • Cormac Liggan (Dunderry)
  • John Gormley (Gaeil Colmcille)
  • Andrew Gormley (Gaeil Colmcille)
  • Tom Sheridan (Oldcastle)
  • Pat Crawley (Oldcastle)
  • Rory Crawley (Oldcastle)
  • Ciaran O’Hare (Rathkenny)
  • Patrick White (Ratoath)
  • Jamie Norris (Seneschalstown)
  • Cian Commons (Seneschalstown)
  • Tom Lenehan (Skryne)
  • Billy Smith (Skryne)
  • Brayden Colfer (Slane)
  • Naoise Maguire (St. Colmcille’s)
  • Conor Black (St. Patrick’s)
  • Cian Duggan (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Sean McNulty (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • John Harkin (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Jamie McCormack (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Cillian Yore (St. Ultan’s)
  • Michael McIvor (St. Vincent’s)
  • Manny Magno (Summerhill)
  • Padraig Walsh (Trim)
  • Oliver Maloney (Walterstown)



Stephen Morgan is assisted by Timmy O’Regan, Justin Carry-Lynch and Fintan O’Brien who are his selectors while John Leonard is the Liaison Officer for the panel.

Posted in: County Teams / An Contae, Youth / An Oige

Related News: County Teams / An Contae Youth / An Oige

View All