Admin Login

Meath opt for one change ahead of Kildare test

By Brian Kelly Sat 24th Feb

Meath opt for one change ahead of Kildare test
Meath opt for one change ahead of Kildare test

Following on from last Sunday’s victory over Louth, Colm O’Rourke has opted to keep the changes in personnel to a minimum with just the one alteration for tomorrow’s Allianz Football League Division 2 Round 4 encounter with Kildare in Páirc Tailteann.


Introduced at the half time interval last weekend, Cathal Hickey from Seneschalstown will come into the side from the start on Sunday as a replacement for Ruairí Kinsella who he replaced a week ago.


Join the Meath GAA Euro Millions Syndicate


That means Shane Walsh who was a late addition to the starting side last weekend will continue at right corner forward with Mathew Costello joining Walsh and Hickey in the inside line.


Sean Brennan continues between the uprights with the defensive sextet in front of him remaining unchanged. That means Donal Keogan, Adam O’Neill and Michael Murphy continue in the full back line with Ciaran Caulfield, Darragh Campion and Sean Coffey making up the half back line.


Tickets must be purchased in advance. Children U-16 attend for free.


Ronan Jones and Cian McBride will continue their centrefield partnership with the half forward line of last week remaining intact with Daithí McGowan, Eoghan Frayne and Jack O’Connor resuming their roles.



  1. Sean Brennan (Dún Doire)
  2. Donal Keogan (Rath Coinnig)
  3. Adam O’Neill (Bhulf Tón)
  4. Michael Murphy (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne)
  5. Ciaran Caulfield (Átha Troim)
  6. Darragh Campion (Scrín)
  7. Sean Coffey (Baile na Breacaighe)
  8. Ronan Jones (Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinne) (Capt.)
  9. Cian McBride (Naomh Ultain)
  10. Daithí McGowan (Rath Tó)
  11. Eoghan Frayne (Druim Samhraidh)
  12. Jack O’Connor (Currach Átha)
  13. Shane Walsh (Na Fianna)
  14. Mathew Costello (Domhnach Seachnaill)
  15. Cathal Hickey (Baile Sencaill)
  16. Billy Hogan (Maigh Dearmhaí)
  17. Michael Flood (Naomh Bríd)
  18. Brian O’Halloran (Baile Íomhair)
  19. Adam McDonnell (Druim Samhraidh)
  20. Brian O’Reilly (Naomh Mícheál)
  21. Ruairí Kinsella (Domhnach Seachnaill)
  22. Ross Ryan (Druim Samhraidh)
  23. Keith Curtis (Rath Coinnig)
  24. Aaron Lynch (Átha Troim)
  25. Danny Dixon (Bórd an Mhuilinn)
  26. Daire Rowe (Sódan)


By Brian Kelly Sat 24th Feb

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners