Meath go in search of League glory

Fri 14th Apr

Meath go in search of League glory

Sunday April 16 promises to be the latest big occasion for Meath Camogie as the Senior team go in search of glory in the VERY Camogie League Division 2A Final against Kerry at 12:00 in Croke Park.


When the sides met earlier in the League, it was the women from the Kingdom who came out on top in a keenly contested game in Trim by a three point margin, 1-12 to 0-12 but there is no doubt that Meath improved as the League wore on and the Brendan Skehan managed side will be confident of turning the tables on the big stage.



The experienced Claire Coffey lines out at full back and she will be flanked by her Na Fianna clubmate Sophia Payne and Rachel O’Neill from Kilmessan while Tara Murphy will line out in goals. The half back line is made up of Tracey King, Maeve Clince and Ellen Burke while Cliodhna O’Riordan and dual star Aoife Minogue form a strong midfield partnership.


Grace Coleman who is one of their leading scorers leads the forward line from centre forward and she is joined in the half forward line by Aoibhin Lally and the fleet footed Amy Gaffney.  The inside forward line is made up of Leah Devine, Abbye Donnelly and Olivia O’Halloran.


Collettee Rowan, sister of Tara who is the administrator in our office in Dunganny, answered an SOS call earlier in the League to play in goals and she will take her place on the replacements bench on Sunday.


  1. Tara Murphy (Kilmessan)
  2. Sophia Payne – (Na Fianna)
  3. Claire Coffey (Na Fianna)
  4. Rachel O’Neill (Kilmessan)
  5. Tracey King (Kilmessan)
  6. Maeve Clince (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  7. Ellen Burke (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  8. Cliodhna O’Riordan (Drumree)
  9. Aoife Minogue (Dunderry)
  10. Aoibhin Lally (Kilmessan)
  11. Grace Coleman (Killyon)
  12. Amy Gaffney (Ratoath)
  13. Leah Devine (Na Fianna)
  14. Abbye Donnelly (Kilmessan)
  15. Olivia O’Halloran (Kiltale)
  16. Amy Farrelly (Clann na nGael)
  17. Emma O’Connell (Ratoath)
  18. Rachel Moran (Kiltale)
  19. Caroline Quinn (Boardsmill)
  20. Susan Kealy (Boardsmill)
  21. Laura O’Neill (Kilmessan)
  22. Emma Hanafin (Trim)
  23. Niamh Daly (Dunderry)
  24. Rian Kearns (Trim)
  25. Nora Jean Linehan (Kiltale)
  26. Leah Doherty (Clann na nGael)
  27. Collette Rowan (Dunderry)
  28. Sonia Leonard (Drumree)
  29. Robyn Dunne (Kildalkey)
  30. Nadine Doyle (Kilmessan)



Tickets for the final can be purchased here: VERY Camogie League Final Tickets.


All in Coiste na Mí C.L.G. wish the Meath Camogie panel all the best on Sunday and we hope to see the trophy coming back to the Royal County.

Posted in: General News / Nuacht Ginearálta

Related News: General News / Nuacht Ginearálta

View All