Admin Login

McGowan returns to the fray for trip to Waterford

By Brian Kelly Fri 19th May

McGowan returns to the fray for trip to Waterford
McGowan returns to the fray for trip to Waterford

Meath travel to Dungarvan on Saturday to play Waterford in Round 2 of the Tailteann Cup and following on from last weeks victory over Tipperary, Colm O’Rourke has opted to make a solitary change to the starting line up.  Daithí McGowan comes in at centre forward in place of his club colleague Jack Flynn who drops out of the match day panel having picked up a slight injury.


Other than that, the same starting XV has once again been selected with Championship debutants of a week ago Aaron Lynch Conor Gray and Sean Brennan all being given the nod to start again having shown well against Tipperary.


With Jack Flynn and Thomas O’Reilly having both dropped out of the match day panel of 26 with slight injuries, opportunity knocks for two recent additions to the panel as Cian Rogers and Eoghan Frayne come onto the replacements bench, with both players in line to make their senior inter-county debuts should they feature in Dungarvan.



  1. Seán Brennan – Dunderry (1 Championship App.)
  2. Adam O’Neill – Wolfe Tones (2 Championship Apps.)
  3. Ronan Ryan – Summerhill (11 Championship Apps.)
  4. Michael Flood – St. Brigid’s (2 Championship Apps.)
  5. Donal Keogan (Captain) – Rathkenny (44 Championship Apps.)
  6. Padraic Harnan – Moynalvey (29 Championship Apps.)
  7. Seán Coffey – Ballinabrackey (2 Championship Apps.)
  8. Ronan Jones – St. Peter’s Dunboyne (12 Championship Apps.)
  9. Conor Gray – Dunshaughlin (1 Championship App.)
  10. Cillian O’Sullivan – Moynalvey (27 Championship Apps.)
  11. Daithí McGowan – Ratoath (3 Championship Apps.)
  12. Jack O’Connor – Curraha (6 Championship Apps.)
  13. Jordan Morris – Kingscourt Stars (10 Championship Apps.)
  14. Mathew Costello – Dunshaughlin (10 Championship Apps.)
  15. Aaron Lynch – Trim (1 Championship App.)
  16. Harry Hogan – Longwood (5 Championship Apps.)
  17. Harry O’Higgins – Drumbaragh Emmets (2 Championship Apps.)
  18. James McEntee – Curraha (18 Championship Apps.)
  19. John O’Regan – Skryne (0 Championship Apps.)
  20. Diarmuid Moriarty – Curraha (1 Championship App.)
  21. Cathal Hickey – Seneschalstown (10 Championship Apps.)
  22. Keith Curtis – Rathkenny (1 Championship App.)
  23. Donal Lenihan – St. Peter’s Dunboyne (12 Championship Apps.)
  24. Ben Wyre – Ratoath (0 Championship Apps.)
  25. Cian Rogers – Ratoath (0 Championship Apps.)
  26. Eoghan Frayne – Summerhill (0 Championship Apps.)


Tickets for the game in Fraher Field can be purchased in selected Super Valu/Centra stores or online here:Meath v Waterford Tickets


By Brian Kelly Fri 19th May

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners