Admin Login

Injured trio return for U-20’s

By Meath GAA Mon 10th Apr

Injured trio return for U-20’s
Injured trio return for U-20’s

The U-20 Footballers welcome Westmeath to Ashbourne on Tuesday evening for the Eirgrid Leinster U-20 Football Championship quarter final and there are three alterations to the starting XV from the side which lost out to Laois last week.  Returning to the team are Billy Hogan, Ciaran Caulfield and Alan Bowden who have all missed the last two fixtures through injury.


These returnees replace Oisín McDermott, Tom Bowden and Ruairí Kinsella in the lineup with the latter two missing out through injury.  Con Smith from Bective comes onto the substitutes bench for the first time in the Leinster Championship.


Jack Kinlough (Meath), in action during the Meath v Carlow, EirGrid Leinster U-20 Football Championship Group 1 Round 2 game at Donaghmore/Ashbourne GFC, Ashbourne, Co. Meath.
Photo: Gerry

Shaun Leonard who has lined out at wing back in recent weeks pushes forward to corner forward and he will be joined in the full forward by the returning Bowden and Oisín Keogh who has been in excellent form in recent weeks. Ciaran Caulfield comes in at right half forward to restore the half forward line that started against Longford in Round 1 with Eoghan Frayne and Liam Stafford maintaining their centre forward and left half forward berths respectively.


At the back the defensive sextet remains the same as last week with the exception of John O’Regan dropping into the defence as part of the reshuffle which sees Leonard move into the forward while Billy Hogan returns in goal.



  1. Billy Hogan (Longwood)
  2. Brian O’Halloran (Ballivor)
  3. Liam Kelly (Ratoath)
  4. Conor Ennis (Ballinabrackey)
  5. Brian O’Reilly (St. Michael’s)
  6. John O’Regan (Skryne)
  7. John Finnerty (Skryne)
  8. Jack Kinlough (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  9. Conor Gray (Dunshaughlin)
  10. Ciaran Caulfield (Trim)
  11. Eoghan Frayne (Summerhill, Captain)
  12. Liam Stafford (St. Colmcille’s)
  13. Alan Bowden (Duleek-Bellewstown)
  14. Oisín Keogh (Skryne)
  15. Shaun Leonard (St. Colmcille’s)
  16. Oisín McDermott (Ballinlough)
  17. Killian Smyth (Castletown)
  18. Ben Moran (Summerhill)
  19. Sean O’Hare (Rathkenny)
  20. Charlie O’Connor (Dunshaughlin)
  21. John McDonagh (Dunshaughlin)
  22. Hughie Corcoran (Drumbaragh Emmets)
  23. Aaron Murphy (Dunshaughlin)
  24. Con Smith (Bective)

Tickets for the game can be purchased here: Meath v Westmeath Tickets.

By Meath GAA Mon 10th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners