Admin Login

Hurlers opt for consistency

By Meath GAA Fri 19th May

Hurlers opt for consistency
Hurlers opt for consistency

Ahead of Saturday’s must win final round fixture away to Sligo in the Christy Ring Cup, a vote of confidence has been given to the team that defeated Tyrone last week as the same fifteen starters are once again chosen for the game in Markievicz Park.


Kyle Donnelly and Stephen Morris return from injury to take their place on the replacements bench while another added to the replacements from last week is James Toher who is back on the match day panel following suspension. The unlucky trio to miss out from the Tyrone panel are Ciarán Lonergan, Jamie Leavy and Tomás Shine.



Adam Gannon, James Murray and Mark O’Sulllivan all chipped in with vital scores off the bench against Tyrone and they will no doubt be tasked with replicating this as the game unfolds in Sligo.


  1. Charlie Ennis (Joint Captain) – Trim
  2. Mickey Burke – Longwood
  3. Shane Brennan – Kilmessan
  4. Brendan McKeon – Kildalkey
  5. Niall McLarnon – Ratoath
  6. Seán Geraghty – Kilskyre
  7. Simon Ennis – Rathmolyon
  8. Pa Ryan – Trim
  9. Martin Healy – Kildalkey
  10. Padraig O’Hanrahan – Ratoath
  11. Jack Regan (Joint Captain) – Kiltale
  12. James Kelly – Kiltale
  13. Seán Quigley – St. Peter’s Dunboyne
  14. Éamon Óg Ó Donnchadha – Chann na nGael
  15. Nicky Potterton – Kildalkey
  16. Jack Fagan – Dunderry
  17. Mikey Cole – Trim
  18. Kyle Donnelly – Kilmessan
  19. Evan Fitzgerald – KIldalkey
  20. Adam Gannon – Killyon
  21. Stephen Morris – Blackhall Gaels
  22. James Murray – Trim
  23. David Murtagh – Trim
  24. Mark O’Sullivan – Kiltale
  25. Dáire Shine – Kilskyre
  26. James Toher – Trim

Tickets for the game at 13:30 on Saturday can be purchased here: Meath v Sligo

By Meath GAA Fri 19th May

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners