Admin Login

Gerry Reilly Cup Final – Meath v Cavan

By Brian Kelly Tue 8th Aug

Gerry Reilly Cup Final – Meath v Cavan
Gerry Reilly Cup Final – Meath v Cavan

There is an action packed weekend of action coming up across the club football championships but on Saturday afternoon, Oldcastle is the place to be when near neighbours Meath and Cavan meet in an eagerly awaited Gerry Reilly Cup Final.


Meath reached the decider last year but found Louth too strong on the evening and will be looking to get their hands on the trophy since 2019 when Dublin were defeated in a thrilling encounter.



The youngsters from the Royal County booked their place in this years final when defeating Louth by 5-16 to 0-11 on July 10.


Entry to the game on Saturday which throws in at 14:30 is €5 per adult with proceeds going towards the Millbrook Development Fund.  Children U-16 accompanied by an adult attend for free.


The U-16 Football Development Panel is as follows :


  • Adam Cully (Bective)
  • Adam Donoghue (Trim)
  • Adam Ducie (Ratoath)
  • Aidan Roche (Kilmainhamwood)
  • Aran Carey (Seneschalstown)
  • Billy Birmingham (Ballivor)
  • Caeoimhin Kirwan (Duleek-Bellewstown)
  • Charles McCarthy (Seneschalstown )
  • Charlie Lynch (Ballinlough)
  • Cian Hosie (Seneschalstown)
  • Ciaran Sheridan (Dunderry)
  • Ciaran Sheridan (Dunshaughlin)
  • Cillian Rafferty (Syddan)
  • Cillian Yore (St. Ultan’s)
  • Conall Diggins (Ballivor)
  • Conor Black (St. Patrick’s)
  • Cormac Nugent (Navan O’Mahonys)
  • Cormac Smith (Clann na nGael)
  • Daithí Grehan (Summerhill)
  • Daniel Doherty (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  • Daniel Pierse (Dunderry)
  • Dylan Ryan (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Eoghan Ó Fuaruisge (St. Patrick’s )
  • Eoin Feldman (Ratoath)
  • Eoin McCrudden (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Evan Demange (Drumbaragh Emmets)
  • Evan Kelly (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  • Ferdia Maguire (Bective)
  • Harry Smith (Bective)
  • Isaac Soden (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  • Jack Collier (Simonstown Gaels)
  • Jack Doyle (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Jake Madden (Drumbaragh Emmets)
  • James Donnelly (Bective)
  • Jamie Norris (Seneschalstown)
  • Liam Donoghue (Skryne)
  • Mackensie Doyle (Simonstown Gaels)
  • Óran Meade (Simonstown Gaels)
  • Pat Crawley (Oldcastle)
  • Rian Collins (Trim)
  • Robert Hayes (Ratoath)
  • Rory McGrath (Ratoath)
  • Ryan Brady (Walterstown)
  • Ryan McCaffrey (Ballivor)
  • Sean Clancy (Dunshaughlin)
  • Sean McLoughlin (Dunderry)
  • Senan Duffy (Slane)
  • Thomas Morgan (Curraha)
  • Thomas Sheridan (Oldcastle)
By Brian Kelly Tue 8th Aug

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners