Admin Login

Changes aplenty for U-20 Hurlers

By Meath GAA Fri 14th Apr

Changes aplenty for U-20 Hurlers
Changes aplenty for U-20 Hurlers

TEG Cusack Park in Mullingar is the venue on Saturday for the third and final group game of the Leinster U-20 Hurling Championship and Meath have made a number of changes to the starting lineup for the game from that which was selected to start against Antrim on Wednesday evening in Darver. 


In total four players come into the starting XV for the game as Eugene O’Reilly, Mark Horan, Noah Conroy and Rhys Thomas are named to start for the first time in the Championship.  In total nine clubs are represented on the team which will take to the pitch from the outset in Mullingar.



Senior panellist Jack Fagan once more lines out in goals, before being part of the panel to take on Mayo in the Christy Ring Cup on Sunday.  He is joined in the team by the Shine brothers (Dáire and Tom) as well as Paddy Barnwell on what will be a busy weekend for the young players. Eugene O’Reilly comes in at left corner back which releases Will Lanigan out to the half back line while Oisín Bright reverts to full back from wing back.


There is an all new half forward line as James Andrews shuffles the pack with Darragh Heffernan pushing forward from midfield, Tom Shine moves out to lead the attack at centre forward from the edge of the square while George Douglas who was named at top of the right on Wednesday, now lines out at left half forward.


  1. Jack Fagan (Dunderry)
  2. Jamie Duffy (Dunderry)
  3. Oisín Bright (Na Fianna)
  4. Eugene O’Reilly (Clann na nGael)
  5. Rhys Thomas (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  6. Dáire Shine (Kilskyre)
  7. Will Lanigan (Ratoath)
  8. Darragh Horan (Kilmessan)
  9. Paddy Barnwell (Kildalkey)
  10. Darragh Heffernan (Trim)
  11. Tom Shine (Kilskyre)
  12. George Douglas (Trim)
  13. Noah Conroy (Kilmessan)
  14. Rory Fagan (Na Fianna)
  15. Mark Horan (Kilmessan)
  16. Max Lafford (Navan O’Mahonys)
  17. Cian Colhoun (Kildalkey)
  18. Josh Harris (Trim)
  19. Evan Cole (Clann na nGael)
  20. Charlie McCormack (Kiltale)
  21. Lorcan Byrne (Kilmessan)
  22. Ryan Byas (Kildalkey)
  23. Liam Callanan (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  24. Ben Mather (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)


Tickets for the game can be purchased here: Meath v Westmeath Tickets.

By Meath GAA Fri 14th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners