Bulfin shuffles the deck for Tyrone test

Thu 9th Mar

Bulfin shuffles the deck for Tyrone test

Ahead of Saturday’s Allianz Hurling League Division 2B Round 4 game away to Tyrone in Healy Park, Omagh, Seoirse Bulfin has made four changes to the Meath side from that which started against Donegal on February 19.


Into the starting XV comes Kyle Donnelly who returns from suspension, Gerard Dwane, Seán Geraghty and Jack Regan with Michael Burke, James Kelly, Martin Healy and Nicky Potterton dropping out of the team.



Damien Healy who switched back to man the full back berth for the second half of that Donegal encounter will operate there from the outset on Saturday while Seán Geraghty who has been operating in defence earlier this season will accompany Pa Ryan at midfield.  Simon Ennis moves back to what is more familiar territory at half back from the half forward berth he has filled thus far in 2023 while Stephen Morris moves into the attack.


Tickets for the game can be purchased in selected Centra/Super Valu stores or from https://meath.gaa.ie/tickets/



  1. Charlie Ennis – (Trim)
  2. Gerard Dwane – (Trim)
  3. Damien Healy – (Longwood)
  4. Brendan McKeon (Kildalkey)
  5. Kyle Donnelly – (Kilmessan)
  6. James Toher – (Trim)
  7. Simon Ennis – (Rathmolyon)
  8. Pa Ryan – (Trim)
  9. Seán Geraghty – (Kilskyre)
  10. Stephen Morris – (Blackhall Gaels)
  11. Jack Regan – (Kiltale)
  12. Niall McLarnon – (Ratoath)
  13. Seán Quigley – (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  14. Éamon Óg Ó Donnchadha – (Clann na nGael)
  15. Padraig O’Hanrahan – (Ratoath)
  16. Jack Fagan – (Dunderry)
  17. Paddy Barnwell – (Kildalkey)
  18. Shane Brennan – (Kilmessan)
  19. Michael Burke – (Longwood)
  20. Seán Coloe – (Longwood)
  21. Evan Fitzgerald – (Kildalkey)
  22. Paul Kelly – (Blackhall Gaels)
  23. Adam O’Connor – (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  24. Dáire Shine – (Kilskyre)
  25. Tom Shine – (Kilskyre)
  26. Killian Swaine – (Clann na nGael)



Posted in: County Teams / An Contae

Related News: County Teams / An Contae

View All