Minor side named for Round 2 meeting with Down

Thu 23rd Mar

Minor side named for Round 2 meeting with Down

Ahead of Saturday’s Electric Ireland Leinster Minor Hurling Championship Round 2 fixture against Down, Ger O’Neill has made one change in personnel to the starting XV from that which was named to play Westmeath last week.


Coming into the team is Seán Howley from Rathmolyon who replaces Conor Dixon in the named team with Patrick Moran dropping back to right corner back.



Throw in on Saturday is at 14:00 and tickets can be purchased here:  Meath v Down Tickets


  1. Darren O’Higgins (Kilskyre)
  2. Patrick Moran (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  3. Fionn McHale (Dunderry)
  4. Conor McNally (Kildalkey)
  5. Seán Howley (Rathmolyon)
  6. Anthony Healy (Na Fianna)
  7. Seán Betson (Navan O’Mahonys)
  8. Fergal Flynn (Kilskyre)
  9. Tiernan Anderson (Gaeil Colmcille)
  10. Mark Leavy (Dunderry)
  11. Rian Fay (Dunderry)
  12. Malachy Fisher (Longwood)
  13. Luke Ennis (Clann na nGael)
  14. Patrick Jordan (Na Fianna)
  15. Kyle Ennis (Trim, Captain)
  16. Caemerhon Smyth (Kildalkey)
  17. Eoin Kelleher (Clann na nGael)
  18. Conor Murphy (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  19. Davin Jones (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  20. Odhran Daly (Clann na nGael)
  21. Michael Heffernan (Na Fianna)
  22. Adam O’Neill (Kilmessan)
  23. Conor Godkin (Ratoath)
  24. Daniel Murray (Trim)

Posted in: County Teams / An Contae, Youth / An Oige

Related News: County Teams / An Contae Youth / An Oige

View All