Admin Login

32 Strong U-20 Hurling Panel Unveiled

By Meath GAA Sun 12th Mar

32 Strong U-20 Hurling Panel Unveiled
32 Strong U-20 Hurling Panel Unveiled

Ahead of the commencement of the Leinster U-20 Hurling Championship on April 1, James Andrews has unveiled the Meath panel which will be captained by Kilmessans’ Chris Gorman while Harry Cottrell from Trim will act as vice captain.


Jack Fagan, Joey Cole, Paddy Barnwell and the Shine twins, Dáire and Tom are all on the panel while simultaneously being part of the Senior panel while Justin Coyne has experience of the Senior grade in the past.



In total there are fourteen clubs represented across the panel with Trim who won the Minor Hurling Championship in 2020 and 2o22 having the biggest representation with six players while Kilmessan have the next highest representation with five.



At the Minor grade over the last three seasons, Meath have won the Peadar Ó Liatháin Cup once and been defeated in the Final twice.  With a very talented panel at their disposal, James Andrews and his management team will be confident of a strong showing in the Championship.  First up will be a home game against either Antrim or Down on Saturday April 1 before Offaly are also welcomed to the Royal County on April 6.  The group stage of the Championship concludes with a short journey to Mullingar to take on Westmeath on Saturday April 15.



  • Chris Gorman – (Capt. Kilmessan)
  • Eoin Fitzsimons – (Clann na nGael)
  • Eugene O’Reilly – (Clann na nGael)
  • Evan Cole – (Clann na nGael)
  • Ben Mather – (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  • Rhys Thomas – (Donaghmore/Ashbourne)
  • Jack Fagan – (Dunderry)
  • Jamie Duffy – (Dunderry)
  • Cian Colhoun – (Kildalkey)
  • Matt Cully – (Kildalkey)
  • Paddy Barnwell – (Kildalkey)
  • Ryan Byas – (Kildalkey)
  • Justin Coyne – (Killyon)
  • Darragh Horan – (Kilmessan)
  • Lorcan Byrne – (Kilmessan)
  • Mark Horan – (Kilmessan)
  • Noah Conroy – (Kilmessan)
  • Dáire Shine – (Kilskyre)
  • Tom Shine – (Kilskyre)
  • Charlie McCormack – (Kiltale)
  • Oisín Bright – (Na Fianna)
  • Rory Fagan – (Na Fianna)
  • Max Lafford – (Navan O’Mahonys)
  • Ben Morgan – (Rathmolyon)
  • Will Lanigan – (Ratoath)
  • Liam Callanan – (St. Peter’s Dunboyne)
  • Caelum Casserly – (Trim)
  • Darragh Heffernan – (Trim)
  • George Douglas – (Trim)
  • Harry Cottrell – (Trim)
  • Joey Cole – (Trim)
  • Josh Harris – (Trim)
By Meath GAA Sun 12th Mar

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Our Partners