Spirit of the Final Awards June 2017

Well done to the winners of the Spirit of the Final Awards who were presented with their awards on Friday, 23rd June in the Ardboyne Hotel.

Ever year, in association with Generali Pan Europe and the Meath Chronicle, an award is given to a player from each final. The awards are presented to the players who demonstrated skill, character and determination whether on the winning team or not.

This year the Spirit of the Final Awards were given to :

Division One Boys’ Football: Seán McHale -Dunboyne S.P.S.

Division Two Boys’ Football: Neil McGinley – Lismullen N.S.

Division Two Boys’ Football Replay: Sam Sweeney – Kildalkey N.S.

Division Three Boys’ Football: Oisín Cummins-Fuller – Stackallen N.S.

Division Four Boys’ Football: Killian Smyth – St Patrick’s N.S., Castletown

Division Five Boys’ Football: Luke Blake – St Fiach’s N.S., Ballinacree

Division Six Boys’ Football: Ella Reilly – St Finian’s N.S., Clonard

Division One Boys’ Football Shield: Altay Guneyer – Slane N.S.

Division Two and Three Boys’ Football Shield: Daanish Akhtar – Whitecross N.S.

Division One Girls’ Football: Prisca Mubikayi – Dunboyne S.P.S.

Division Two Girls’ Football: Aoife Rispin – Bohermeen N.S.

Division Three Girls’ Football: Leah Dixon – Baconstown N.S.

Division Four Girls’ Football: Amber Cosgrove – Boyerstown N.S.

Division Five Girls’ Football: Emma Kate Ball – Kilbride N.S., Trim

Division One Girls’ Football Shield: Kate McCairn – St Stephen’s N.S., Navan

Division Two and Three Girls’ Football Shield: Ava Eager – Gilson N.S., Oldcastle

Division Two and Three Girls’ Football Shield: Saoirse Dixon – Donore N.S.

Well done to all our winners and many thanks to Generali Pan Europe, the Meath Chronicle and Conall Collier for the organising and running of these awards.