Meath v Laois Hurling Exhibition Match

Well done to the Cumann na mBunscol hurlers from Meath who played at half time in the Meath and Laois championship match in Páirc Tailteann.
Laois brought down their Cumann na mBunscol panel to take on the Meath representatives. What followed was a terrific exhibition of hurling, with some superb skill on show.
The hurlers that lined out for Meath were:
1. Freddie Christie (St. Michael’s N.S, Kill)
2. Seán McMahon (Kildalkey N.S.)
3. Fionn Nolan (St. Paul’s N.S., Ratoath)
4. Mark Horan (Kilmessan N.S.)
5. Lorcan Byrne (Kilmessan N.S.)
6. Martin Forde (St. Michael’s N.S., Kill)
7. Tom Shine (Kilskyre N.S.)
8. Dennis Darby (St. Finian’s N.S., Killyon)
9. Ronan Cunning (Kilskyre N.S.)
10. Ronan Byrne (Rathbeggan N.S.)
11. Liam Rattigan (St. Joseph’s N.S., Boyerstown)
12. Alex Rickard (Kildalkey N.S.)
13. George Douglas-Wilkinson (St. Michael’s N.S., Trim)